

SQUASH ACT Annual General Meeting Woden Squash Centre 4 Launceston Street Phillip ACT Tuesday 20 March 2017 commencing at 6:00PM

Attendance:

Squash ACT Board:

Rob McComas	President
Michael Nuttall	Vice President
Russell Weatherburn	Finance Director
Elizabeth Smit	Director
Scott Kennedy	Director
Michael Hill	Director
Ross Reid	Director

Present:

Doug Rogan	President South Canberra Squash Club
Stephen Barnett	President Dickson Squash Club
Gavin Jackson	President Queanbeyan Squash Club
Jeff Buckpitt	President Valley Vikings Squash Club (No proxy provided)
Alan Martin	Proxy for President ACT Masters
Robert Palmer	Development Officer
Coutenay Bugden	CEO ACT Squash
David White	Member

Apologies:

Nil

1. Opening and Welcome

Rob McComas President opened the meeting at 6:20PM and welcomed all attendees.

2. Attendance, Apologies and Member AGM Voting Entitlements

Attendance was noted and there were no apologies.

3. Minutes of the Previous AGM

Rob went through the minutes of the previous AGM. There were no outstanding actions. The 2016 AGM minutes were proposed and accepted:

Motion Proposed Stephen Barnett

Motion Seconded Doug Rogan

Carried

4. Matters Arising

No matters arising

5. Presidents Report

Rob tabled the Presidents Report and spoke to the quorum on several key items in the report as well as the future of squash in the ACT. A copy of the report is attached to these minutes.

6. Financial Report

The Audited Financial Statements were tabled. A profit of \$30,213 was made during 2016. This is a decrease on 2015 where a profit of \$45,170 was made. However, during 2016, \$20,000 was repaid of the loan and approximately \$12,000 was spent of energy efficient lighting within the Woden Squash Centre.

The members provided a range of questions. Rob answered these questions.

Rob moved that the finance report be accepted.

Doug Rogan

Motion Proposed Gavin Jackson Motion Seconded

Carried

7. Election of Officers

The following people were nominated and accepted. All Directors were elected unopposed as per the below:

President: Michael Nuttall (two years) Vice President: Michael Hill (one years) **Board Members:** Elizabeth Smit (two years) Ross Reid (two years) Phil Gallagher (two years)

Rob thanked outgoing board members during his Presidents Report.

8. Other Business

There was no other business.

9. Meeting Closure

Rob thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting.