

2016 Annual General Meeting

May 14, 2016, 2:30 – 3:30pm Vancouver Racquets Club

 Call to Order and announcements Meeting called to order at 2:35pm

Attendance:

Jordan Abney, Squash BC ED
Andrew Lynn, Bentall Center Athletic Club
Justin Todd, Van Lawn
Rahim Jessa, VP Player Development
Natasha Doucas, VP MarCom
Nancy Thompson, VP Finance
Tony Hemy, Evergreen

Katrina Stevenson, Squash BC Steve Lawton, VRC Mark Robinson, Past President Phil Croteau, VP Operations Jimmy Valliere, VP Technical George James, Board Nominee Anna Kirbyson, Board Nominee

2) Voter and proxy registration

Mark Robinson, Past President, reported that the Notification of General Meeting was distributed to the clubs in accordance with the Bylaws. There are 8 votes in attendance which meets quorum and all business conducted at this meeting is valid and binding.

Bentall Centre Athletic Club -1 (Andrew Lynn) Jericho Tennis Club -1 (Katrina Stevenson via Proxy) Vancouver Racquets Club -1 (Steve Lawton) Van Lawn & Tennis -1 (Justin Todd) River Club -1 (Mark Robinson via proxy) Victoria Squash League -1 (Rahim Jessa) Okanagan Squash League -2 (Phil Croteau)

- Approval of Minutes of 2015 AGM
 Motion to approve minutes. (Andrew Lynn/Steve Lawton)
 CARRIED
- 4) Financial Report and Budget 2015/16
 Motion to accept 2015/16 Financial Report as Presented (Rahim Jessa/Justin Todd)
 CARRIED

Motion to accept the Operating Budget for 2016/17 (Andrew Lynn/Katrina Stevenson)
CARRIED



5) Appointment of Auditors, Hay & Watson for 2016/2017

Motion to appoint Auditors, Hay & Watson for assurance purposes for 2016/17 Fiscal Year (Phil Croteau/Mark Robinson)

CARRIED

6) Membership Dues for 2016/17

Motion to approve the 2016/17 membership dues as unchanged from last year (Andrew Lynn/Justin Todd)

CARRIED

7) Resolutions of the Board

Motion to ratify the actions of the board from the 2015/16 Fiscal Year (Steve Lawton/Andrew Lynn)

CARRIED

8) Acceptance of Reports

Motion to accept the reports presented at the AGM (Andrew Lynn/Katrina Stevenson)

CARRIED

- 9) Election of Board of Directors
 - a) President Nancy Thompson
 - b) VP Player Development Tony Hemy
 - c) VP Finance George James
 - d) VP Membership Anna Kirbeyson

Motion to accept the nominations as presented by acclimation (Phil Croteau/Justin Todd)
CARRIED

10) Appoint Voting rights for Zones/Leagues for 2017 AGM. (2016 voting rights below.) *Motion to approve the voting for the 2017 AGM as follows (Rahim Jessa/Mark Robinson):*

i) 1 Vote: Kootenays, Fraser Valley Squash League, Victoria Squash League, Comox Squash League, NW REP, Caribou/NE Rep

ii) 2 Votes: Okanagan Squash League

iii) 3 Votes: Vancouver Squash League

CARRIED, unanimously

- 11) Date and location for 2017 AGM TBD
- 12) Motion to Adjourn (Steve Lawton/Justin Todd); 3:25pm.

CARRIED, unanimously