Q Squash Ltd ABN 59080596283 PO BOX 7060, Mackay MC, QLD 4741

Email: gsquash@live.com

Annual General Meeting of Q Squash Ltd Saturday 29 March 2014 Palm Beach Squash Centre, Thrower Drive, Palm Beach

MINUTES

Commenced: 11.30am

Attendees: Alec MacDonald, Grant Fraser, Rod Coxsedge, John Jensen,

Rosemary Lord, Larry Rauschenbach, Michelle Eyles. Ros Preston and Kay Kendall present via telephone

Apologies: Ros Preston, Kay Kendall, Hugh Taylor, Linda Stieler, Kay Barclay,

Rebecca McDermott, Fred Robbins, Andrew Galpin, Victor Woll

1. Welcome address by the President

Larry Rauschenbach, Vice President, opened the meeting and welcomed attendees.

2. Attendees, Voting Rights, Proxies and Apologies

See above with respect to attendance and apologies

Hugh Taylor submitted a proxy for Michelle Eyles to vote on his behalf. Linda Stieler submitted a proxy for Michelle Eyles to vote on her behalf Kay Barclay submitted a proxy for John Jensen to vote on her behalf Rebecca McDermott submitted a proxy for Alec MacDonald to vote on his behalf Jayden Wadd submitted a proxy for Alec MacDonald to vote on his behalf Paul Arscott submitted a proxy for Ros Preston to vote on his behalf Leanne Arscott submitted a proxy for Ros Preston to vote on her behalf Sharon McCoombes submitted a proxy for Ros Preston to vote on her behalf Robyn Prentice submitted a proxy for Grant Fraser to vote on her behalf Fred Robbins submitted a proxy for Kay Kendall to vote on his behalf

3. Acceptance of Minutes from 2013 AGM

Larry Rauschenbach read the minutes from the 2013 AGM

Motion: That the Minutes from the 2013 AGM be accepted as read

Moved: Alec MacDonald

Seconded: Larry Rauschenbach

Motion Carried

4. Presidents Report

Larry Rauschenbach read Ros Preston's 2013 President Report

Motion: That the President's Report be accepted.

Moved: Michelle Eyles Seconded: Grant Fraser

Motion Carried



5. Treasurer's and Auditor's Report

Alec MacDonald presented the Treasurer's Report and the Auditor's Report was circulated.

Motion: That the Financial Report as detailed in the Auditor's Report be accepted.

Moved: Grant Fraser Seconded: John Jensen

Motion Carried

6. **Appointment of Directors**

All positions were declared vacant. Rosemary Lord was requested to take over the running of the AGM for the election of office bearers for 2014.

NOMINATIONS:

Nominations for the Board were invited on the Q Squash website and were distributed throughout the Regions for Qld Centres.

PRESIDENT:

One (1) Nomination was received:

Ros Preston was nominated by Kay Barclay and Seconded by Alec MacDonald.

No further nominations were received. Ros Preston was declared the President.

VICE PRESIDENT:

Two (2) Nominations were received:

Michelle Eyles was nominated by Hugh Taylor and Seconded by Linda Stieler. Grant Fraser was nominated by Fred Robbins and Seconded by Victor Woll.

A secret ballot was held and Grant Fraser was declared the Vice President.

TREASURER:

One (1) Nomination was received:

Alec MacDonald was nominated by Kay Barclay and Seconded by Rachel McDermott

No further nominations were received. Alec MacDonald was declared the Treasurer.

DIRECTORS (FOUR POSITIONS):

Five(5) Nominations were received:

Michelle Eyles (Southern Region) was nominated by Hugh Taylor and Seconded by Linda Stieler.

Rod Coxsedge (Southern Region) was nominated by Rosemary Lord and Seconded by Michelle Eyles

John Jensen (Northern Region) was nominated by Kay Barclay and Seconded by Alec MacDonald

Robyn Prentice (Brisbane Region) was nominated by Grant Fraser and Seconded by Victor Woll

Kay Kendall (Brisbane Region) was nominated by Grant Fraser and Seconded by Fred Robbins.



A secret ballot was held and Michelle Eyles, Rod Coxsedge, John Jensen and Kay Kendall were appointed Directors.

THE 2014 BOARD WILL BE:

President - Ros Preston Vice President - Grant Fraser Treasurer - Alec MacDonald Director - Michelle Eyles Director - Rod Coxsedge Director - John Jensen Director - Kay Kendall

7. Appointment of Auditor

Brett Quinn from Connole Carlisle was nominated for this role.

Motion: That Brett Quinn be appointed for 2014

Moved: Grant Fraser **Seconded:** John Jensen

Motion Carried

The Annual General Meeting was declared closed at 12.50pm

Minutes drafted by Michelle Eyles Director - Q Squash Ltd

.....

Ros Preston

President - Q Squash Ltd