

SQUASH ACT Annual General Meeting Woden Squash Centre 4 Launceston Street Phillip ACT Tuesday 29 March 2016 Commencing at 5:30PM

Attendance:

Squash ACT Board:

Rob McComas President
Neville Shether Vice President
Rose Nuttall Finance Director

Michael Nuttall Director Helen Southwell Director

Present:

Ross Reid Legal Adviser

Doug Rogan President South Canberra Squash Club

Stephen Barnett President Dickson Squash Club

Absent President Queanbeyan Squash Club (Proxy provided to Dickson)
Absent President Valley Vikings Squash Club (No proxy provided)

Mark Young President ACT Masters
Barb De Bruin Life Member ACT Squash

Coutenay Bugden CEO ACT Squash

Apologies:

Troy Davey Vice President

Heather McKay Life Member ACT Squash Sue Cameron ACT Women's Squash

1. Opening and Welcome

Rob McComas President opened the meeting at 5:30PM and welcomed all attendees.

Rob noted the attendance of Barb De Bruin, ACT Squash life member.

2. Attendance, Apologies and Member AGM Voting Entitlements

Rob advised Members of AGM Voting Entitlements and noted Attendance and Apologies.

3. Minutes of the Previous AGM

Rob went through the minutes of the previous AGM and General Meeting. There were no outstanding actions. The 2015 AGM and General Meeting minutes were proposed and accepted:

Motion Proposed Doug Rogan

Motion Seconded Michael Nuttall

Carried

4. Matters Arising

No matters arising

5. Presidents Report

Rob tabled the Presidents Report and spoke to the quorum on several key items in the report as well as the future of squash in the ACT. A copy of the report is attached to these minute

6. Financial Report

Rose Nuttall tabled the 2015 audited financial statements and noted the proposed profit of \$45,170 for 2015.

Rose reported on the financial position of the association.

A range of questions were provided by the members. Responses were provided by Rose.

Rob moved that the finance report be accepted.

Motion Proposed Stephen Barnett

Motion Seconded Helen Southwell

7. Junior Report

Helen Southwell tabled the Junior Report. A copy is attached.

8. Election of Officers

Six positions were up for election. The following people were nominated and accepted. All member clubs agreed that as each Director had not nominated either a one or two year term that they could decide at the AGM. The new Rules of Association require that half the Board is re-elected each term. All Directors were elected unopposed as per the below:

President:

Robert McComas (one year)

Vice President:

Michael Nuttall (two years)

Board Members:

Russell Weatherburn (two years)

Scott Kennedy (two years)

Michael Hill (one year)

Elizabeth Smit (one year)

Ross Reid (one year)

Rob thanked outgoing board members during his Presidents Report.

9. Other Business

There was no other business.

10. Meeting Closure

Rob thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting.