

Q SQUASH LIMITED MINUTES

Annual General Meeting - Sunday 11 April 2016.

QSport Meeting Rooms, Caxton Street, Milton.

Welcome

Meeting Open 10.08am

Present

Ros Preston (President), Alec MacDonald (Treasurer), Hugh Taylor (Director Southern), Nathan Stevensen (Director Southern), Darryl Caird (Director Brisbane), Nathan Turnbull (BCS President), Conway Deacon (BCS Secretary) & Jordan Till.

Apologies

John Jensen (Director Northern), Mario Di Bella, Andrew Ollett, Kay Barclay, Karen Dyer & Jayden Wadd (Northern Region)

Rhonda Hite, Paul Arscott, Sharon McCoombes & Rebecca Turner (Central Region).

Rosemary Lord, Linda Stieler & Rhys Mountford-Jones & Natalie Newton (Southern Region) Scott Burge & David Woodforth (Brisbane Region).

It was moved Hugh Taylor seconded by Nathan Turnbull that the apologies be accepted. **CARRIED.**

Welcome by President – Ros Preston welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked everyone for their attendance.

Proxy Voting Rights

Northern – Alec MacDonald – 4 votes (K Dyer, K Barclay & J Wadd)

Central – Roslyn Preston – 4 votes (P Arscott, R Turner & S McCoombes)

Southern – Hugh Taylor (1 vote) Nathan Stevensen (3 votes) – (R Lord, R Mountford-Jones & L Stieler)

Brisbane - Nathan Turnbull (2 votes) (Josh Foyle) - Conway Deacon (2 votes) - (A Sharashienko)

Minutes from Previous Annual General Meeting

Minutes of the previous meeting were read and accepted as a true record.

Moved Ros Preston seconded by Alec MacDonald. CARRIED.

Presidents Report

Ros Preston read the Presidents Report.

Moved R Preston Seconded by H Taylor. CARRIED.

Audit & Treasurers Report - Alec MacDonald

Alec MacDonald presented the annual audited statements and budget for 2016.

With the amendment to the grants – each grant to be listed on separate lines and amend insurance to be on the correct line, currently on lease line.

Moved Alec MacDonald seconded by Conway Deacon. CARRIED.



Q SQUASH LIMITED MINUTES

Appointment of Directors 2016

President – 2 nominations: -

Roslyn Preston nominated by Karen Dyer seconded by Kay Barclay. Accepted nomination. Nathan Turnbull nominated by Conway Deacon seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted nomination.

Following a secret ballot – Roslyn Preston was elected as President 2016.

Vice-President - 2 nominations: -

Conway Deacon nominated by Nathan Turnbull seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted nomination. David Woodforth nominated by Nathan Turnbull seconded by Josh Foyle Accepted nomination.

Following a secret ballot – Conway Deacon was elected as Vice-President 2016.

Treasurer – 2 nominations

Nathan Turnbull nominated by Conway Deacon seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted nomination. Alec MacDonald nominated by Kay Barclay seconded by Karen Dyer. Accepted nomination.

Following a secret ballot – Alec MacDonald was elected as Treasurer 2016.

Directors – 3 positions + CEO position

Alec MacDonald, Roslyn Preston and Darryl Caird withdrew their nominations.

Nominations received from: -

Andrew Ollett – nominated by Gillian Nielsen seconded by Kay Barclay. Accepted.

Nathan Stevensen – nominated by Roslyn Preston seconded by Alec MacDonald. Accepted.

Rhonda Hite – nominated by Alec MacDonald seconded by Kay Barclay. Accepted.

Mario Di Bella – nominated by Alec MacDonald seconded by Kay Barclay. Accepted.

Scott Burge – nominated by Nathan Turnbull seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted.

Natalie Newton – nominated by Alec MacDonald seconded by Kay Barclay. Accepted.

David Woodforth – nominated by Nathan Turnbull seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted.

Nathan Turnbull – nominated by Conway Deacon seconded by Josh Foyle. Accepted.

Following a secret ballot – Nathan Stevensen (Southern), Nathan Turnbull (Brisbane), Mario Di Bella (Northern) and Rhonda Hite Central were elected as Directors 2016.

2016 QSQUASH BOARD

Roslyn Preston – President.

Conway Deacon - Vice President.

Alec MacDonald - Treasurer.

Nathan Stevensen – Director Southern.

Nathan Turnbull – Director Brisbane.

Mario Di Bella – Director Northern.

Rhonda Hite - Director Central.

Appointment of Auditor

Alec MacDonald nominated Cannole Carlisle, seconded by Hugh Taylor. CARRIED.



Q Squash Limited MINUTES

General Business

Roslyn Preston thanked the 2015 Board for their efforts throughout 2015 and welcomed the new Board members and stated that she looked forward to moving along with the sport in 2016.

MEETING CLOSED - 11.37am

Ros Preston, President

Date: