## 2017 Victorian Racquetball Open & 7<sup>th</sup> Mountain District Racquetball



Strachan Eyecare / Geoff the Treeman



The Mountain District Squash & Racquetball Club proudly hosted the 2017 Genesis Victorian Racquetball Open as well as their very own 7th Annual Racquetball Tournament on Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th July. 9 hours of live streaming made this their biggest and best yet!



**Tournament** Director **Shane Skidmore** 



**Tournament** Chairman **Ian Chalmers** 



Mountain District Club President Lao Biesbroek

**Technical** Director Paul Vear

A very big thankyou and well done, not just to the chiefs above but to the 31 helpers who made this event happen especially the amazing effort of Steve Ibbott as well as Nicci Rossouw, Jane Taylor, Carolyn Ayres, David Maher, Jodi Wilkinson, Don Groom, Sara Alger, Connor Skidmore, John Souness, Sandy Chalmers, Jean Downie, Rob Hay, the Mountain Callan Hall District Committee, all eight guest commentators and all the other helpers.

Westport Marketing / Canopy Outdoor





A Grade Runner-Up Dean Milligan (right) Grade Plate Winner Mitchell Nero (left)

2017 was the 35th Victorian Open Racquetball Championships, the longest running racquetball tournament in Australia.

The event was again dominated by Cam White, a 15 time winner of the tournament and Sarah Fitz-Gerald, a 6 time winner, with both extending their undefeated status in racquetball to 16 and 9 years respectively.

> To see videos of some of these matches, visit the Squash & Racquetball Victoria website.



& Runner-Up Junior Boy's Champion Pranay Bhutani Xavier Brigden



& Runner-Up Ella Partington Amelia Brigden



**B** Grade Champion Matt Bayley (centre) B Grade Runner-Up Dave Whan (right) B Grade Plate winner Steve Theologou (left)



C Grade Champion Blake Caspersz (left) C Grade Runner-Up Philip Gerontzos (centre) C Grade Plate Winner Anthony Dzioba (right)



D Grade Champion Rohani Sherren (left) D Grade Runner-Up Zac Thomas (top right) D Grade Plate Winner Ben Bell (bottom right)



E Grade Champion Emily Cooper (left) E Grade Runner-Up Cheryl Brigden (centre) E Grade Plate Winner Lillian Brigden (right)



Cooper Hawkins (left) F Grade Champion F Grade Runner-Up Danica Morgan (right)